See the source image

Good morning everyone.

We would like to thank you for your player entry for tomorrow’s Claret Junior Tour competition at The Reserve at Orange Lake. We are delighted to now announce tee times, pairings, player tee boxes, yardages and player flights.

First tee time tomorrow will be 12 pm and groups will depart at 8 minute intervals. We ask that all players make their way to the tee 5 minutes before play for player introductions and a short local rules briefing.

This is an 18-hole stroke play event. All players under the age of 18 will have scores submitted to Global Junior Golf Rankings (GJGR) for ranking points.

On arrival tomorrow please check in with Fiona at our Player Registration Area which will be signposted . Registration will open at 10.30 am. Fiona will confirm your tee time and on course contact info and then direct you to your rental cart. A cart has been included for each player. Please do NOT take your cart until advised to do so following check in.

Please note that at all CJT events players are permitted to use golf carts. Cart may be driven by player if he/she holds a drivers licence or if not it can be driven by an accompanying parent or caddy. When cart is included in entry fee and player prefers to walk the course cart can be allocated to a spectating family member. If player prefers to walk the course this is perfectly acceptable however it is imperative that he/she respects the pace of play of the competition. Additional carts are available for spectators if required at a cost of $25. Please enquire with Fiona on arrival.

Caddies are permitted for this event. Electronic devices which assist with yardages are also permitted for this event.

It is essential that we have a contact number for every player out on the course for safety reasons and in the event we need to message you in case of emergency or to advise of any incoming weather issues that may force you to take temporary shelter. As the weather can be unpredictable please be prepared for it. Bringing wet weather gear/umbrellas is always a good idea if the forecast looks gloomy, just in case!

We will provide water on the 1st tee. Please bring additional water and keep yourself hydrated at all times during the competition.

We will score tomorrows event using our dedicated iWanamaker golf online scoring app. If you are attending your first CJT event please download the app by searching your app store for the iWanamaker app and register using the player’s name if using for the first time. You will be able to then search for the event and you will see that all players are already loaded in tee time format. The app is very easy to use and if you do need any assistance please speak with a member of staff in advance of play tomorrow.

The app to download looks like this:

The app may already be familiar to many of you as the same app, with different branding, created by iWanamaker, is what some of you already use for scoring in some FHSAA High School competitions. We do suggest that you keep and complete an additional paper card which we ask that you keep for your own use. The additional paper card is necessary to do a double check of scores if any discrepancies are found in the app following play but ONLY the scores you enter into the app and verified by player and scorer prior to final submission will be accepted.


Your score is YOUR responsibility. If another member of the group you are playing with agrees to submit everyone’s scores into the app it is still YOUR responsibility to check these scores are input correctly with him/her BEFORE they are finally submitted. Often the fastest way to check is to ensure you have your own copy kept on the paper scorecard as a back-up.

All players will be grouped into age based flights and players will play from appropriate age based yardages. A  winner’s medal will be presented to the lowest scoring player in each flight. If necessary extra hole play-offs will be used to decide a winner and the number of holes will be advised prior to the play-off commencing. If after the agreed number has been reached if players are still tied the winning medalist will be decided by a chip-off at an agreed green side area.


Please be advised that we set player yardages based on player age. On some occasions we are asked by player/parent or coach to increase a player’s total yardage. We fully understand that some developing players may prefer to play from further back and we are happy to support these requests as long as they are made prior to arrival on the first tee. All requests MUST be made at Player Check-In stage or earlier. Requests must be made by either Player, Parent or Coach. Under no circumstances will we consider player requests to play shorter yardages than those we have set.

As each flight group finishes we will have a brief medal presentation by the main scoreboard area. Please show good golf etiquette and support the medal winners at the presentation of the flight you are competing in if you are able to stay and do so.

Thank you for your support of this tournament and we look forward to welcoming you all to The Reserve at Orange Lake tomorrow.

The tee times and further info are listed below. Good luck to all of our players and we hope you enjoy a great day on The Reserve at Orange Lake.

Venue info:

8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Player Tee Times and Pairings:


12.00 Game 1 – Alumni Player Challenge 

Nick Zarillo – Teal Tees

Caleb Lynady – Teal Tees

Cameron Ennis – Teal Tees


12.08 Game 2 

EJ Maupin – Teal Tees

Sean McMullen- Teal Tees

Trace Kirkland – Teal Tees


12.16 Game 3

Braden Hawkins – White Tees

Braxton Williams – White Tees


12.24 Game 4

Phoenix Wilson – White Tees

Holt Rue – White Tees


12.32 Game 5

William Watts – White Tees

Andrew McGarvey – White Tees


12.40 Game 6

Ryan Marinaccio – Yellow Tees

James Buckelew – Yellow Tees


12.48 Game 7

Andrew Milajecki – Yellow Tees

Rhett Kirkland – Yellow Tees


Tee Box Yardages:


Teal @ 6505

White @ 6031

Yellow @ 5119


The Player Flights:


The Alumni Challenge Flight

Nick Zarillo

Caleb Lynady

Cameron Ennis


The Old Course Flight

EJ Maupin

Sean McMullen

Trace Kirkland


The Jubilee Course Flight

Braden Hawkins

Braxton Williams

Phoenix Wilson

Holt Rue

William Watts

Andrew McGarvey


The New Course Flight

James Buckelew

Rhett Kirkland

Ryan Marinaccio

Andrew Milajecki





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *